Time, Talent, Treasure

HSA Executive Board
The Home and School Association welcomes you to the 2023/2024 school year at Most Blessed Sacrament Catholic School. Our main objective is to raise funds to support the school in any aspect. We have chosen to raise most of these funds through “social events’” rather than standard product selling. It has been our experience that we can involve many more students, parents, families and community friends with these events. It also provides a perfect opportunity to meet other parents and socialize while raising money for our students. We will ask that each of you commit to help with these efforts. Your talents will help us reach and hopefully exceed all of your fundraising goals this year! Each family is asked to volunteer 20 hours of their time. The hours are recorded upon check in and you are notified periodically of the total. Please take the time to familiarize yourself with all of the many volunteering opportunities available.

Again, we welcome each of you and look forward to meeting you throughout the school year. We welcome any ideas, concerns, or just comments that well help to make MBS an even better place.

Thank you in advance for all of your help.

Contact HSA for any questions: hsa@mbscs.org.

2023-2024 HSA Executive Board

President: Laura Barker

Vice President: Amanda Evans


Treasurer: Jennifer MacIntosh

Primary Representative:

Intermediate Representative:

Middle School Representative:

Faculty Representative: Dan Murphy and Lizz Marshall


Volunteers are needed for the HSA committees and/or provide your time and talents to all kinds of volunteer projects going on at different times of the day and year. Ask a Council member, homeroom mom and teacher for ideas on how to get involved!

Volunteers are needed to assist school personnel with lunch and playground duties. Please join us to help! Lunch and Recess Duty Sign Up

School Board
We are very pleased to have the support of a very dedicated School Advisory Board. The Board meets throughout the school year to advise the Superintendent and Principal on the operation and management of our Catholic school ministry. The following is a list of our School Board members:

School Board

Ms. Joanne Busalacchi, St. Ann/Our Lady of Guadalupe

Rev. William Cocco, St. Edmond

Rev. Joseph Cocucci KHS, St. John Neumann

Rev. Robert E. Coine, St. Michael the Archangel/Mary Mother of Peace

Dr. Lou DeAngelo, Catholic Schools Office

Deacon John Freebery, St. Ann/Our Lady of Guadalupe

Mrs. Margaret Giacoponello, St. John Neumann

Rev. Steven Giuliano, Our Lady of Lourdes

Mr. Anthony, St. Mary Star of the Sea/Holy Savior

Vy. Rev. Paul Jennings V.F., St. Luke/St. Andrew

Rev. John P. Klevence, St. Ann

Rev. Brian Lewis, St. Jude the Apostle

Mrs. Laura Barker, HSA President

Mr. Michael McShane, St. Jude the Apostle

Mrs. Sharon Smith, St. Mary Star of the Sea/Holy Savior

Rev. John Solomon, St. Mary Star of the Sea/Holy Savior

Mrs. Trinette Stillman, Principal

Mrs. Donna Potenza, St. John Neumann

Mr. Wayne Straight, St. Luke/St. Andrew

Mrs. Kim Zarif, St. Luke/St. Andrew

We sincerely appreciate their dedication and commitment to our school.